How did I get here again, exactly?

I don’t know that I care about the how, as much as I care about how happy I am to be here.

I am, already, approaching the two year mark of my life in Toronto. In less than a year and a half, I will be getting married. I have taken a number of risks lately, and they are paying off. Incidentally, I’ve moved out of the hotel/tourism scene (red flags were, indeed, red flags) and I actually have one of those Monday-Friday, 9-5 jobs that people have been telling me about all these years . . . no more shift work, anyway, and just a little less negative energy. It is a non-profit, health care sector foundation with a small team and a lovely organic energy. I smile a lot, especially on the inside. This is all I need to say about where I am right now.

Being easily distracted, I haven’t been around this space much. I don’t know that I want to write about myself, in any real way, anymore. I’m just too caught up exploring and taking it all in.

The purpose for this space, now, is maybe just to get what I am taking in down in one place. So many half-filled journals and scraps of scribbling, and even that only scratches the surface of what I want to get out of my head and down in one place.

Most of what I collect, and try to remember to record, is what I see and hear and smell and think and feel while out and about. Often, the best bits are while traveling in transit. So this is probably what will appear here. When I think about it (sheepish grin) . . .

