I’m excited because there are several exciting positions on Hcareers today (this is a website focussing on the hospitality industry and related areas). One in particular looks fabulous, and I am definitely qualified: Manager Trainee, property management

RESIDENCE AND CONFERENCE CENTRE operates properties that act as both student residences and hotels. We are looking for a customer service focused individual who has recently graduated from University or College to join our management team. The successful candidate will assist in the management of one of our six properties in the GTA, and will have an excellent opportunity to become a General Manager within 2 to 3 years.

Job Purpose:

· To providing great service and the best overall value in accommodations to all our guests.

Duties:

·Assist in directing the following staff and departments:
·Front Office/Reservations
·Housekeeping
·Maintenance
·Resident Advisors

·Day to day requirements consist of the following: Front Office/Administrative duties, Finance, Sales & Marketing, and Human Resources.

I have experience with all of those, although less of the finance side. They require a degree/diploma and at least two years in hotel, residence or property management, which I do have. In fact, there are a lot of property management duties with my current position. I love the idea of a training experience.

The other one is not managerial, but it is a good administrative job with an event staffing and planning company called “The Butler Did It”. I am curious about event and meeting planning.

I am still looking at hotel work, but with the immense experience I’ve gained this past year I know that I am not restricted to that. I can branch out to a number of related professional spheres. And it makes me feel so excited about where this could lead me.

