I’ve applied to write freelance for an online journal called Torontoist! They are hiring, and there is a small renumeration. I’m just itching to write again, and I missed out on being a regular columnist at The Buzz this summer back home. I had proposed, to that latter publication, the idea of writing from the perspective of being “away”, like so many young Islanders, but I never heard a word back.

I think I can give a unique perspective, as someone who has been trying to plunge into this massive city head first. I’ve been cramming about Toronto since I got my job at the hotel, but I’m still green enough around the ears to be able to observe what I think people who’ve lived here awhile don’t really see anymore.

That, and I just want something more to write for. I enjoy this blog, but I want to get more experience again writing for a formal audience.

