When I got out of my shift just past 11:30 pm last night, I found two yellow gerber daisies, wrapped at the stems in a moist paper towel, lying on my kitbag in the women’s change rooms.

I didn’t take them. I put them in an empty plastic water bottle and sat them on the staff room lunch table, turning them into communal flowers.

Maybe they were left there by accident, or at random. But it is still strange.

And my boyfriend definitely sat up when I told him about it.

I think I will report it to my manager, because I don’t like the idea that a male employee might be in the ladies’ room late at night leaving flowers for female employees. I just don’t want to overreact or embarass someone in the process. It is definitely unsolicited attention.

I did feel less comfortable on my midnight commute home, however.

