Okay, so . . . I decided to call one of the places, and I intend to call the other. I never want to reach the obnoxious point when calling potential employers back, but I do feel that it shows an interest on the part of the candidate . . .

That, and I am impatient.

I know there are many people on here who can relate.

But I guess, even if these don’t pan out . . . technically, I’ve only applied to five places. Three out of five ain’t bad, and I haven’t covered the huge volume of hotels, suites, and soforth downtown. There is also the Markham area, which has one of everything and a large volume of business and industry.

There does seem to be jobs out there, and I’m not too proud to do something simple for a little while. As long as I can pay the bills and my share of the rent . . .

