From rhiacat:

Meme of the day: Chances are people you don’t even know are being introduced to your journal every day, either randomly or through someone else. In addition to recent entries, people can get to know you better by what you posted in the past. With that in mind post a link to your entries on this day exactly six months ago, nine months ago, and a year ago. If there was no entry on that day, link the closest date.

Well, I decided to plunge into the refuse of the olde blog to see what I might drag up. Below, for your diversion:

Six months ago, I was lamenting my preoccupation with a very stupid but suspenseful bestseller: The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons. Some of the fine fluff one would come to expect from me now and again!!

Nine months ago, I was pacing myself within an enclosed space . . . anyone reading that out of context might assume I was in jail (which I was in some respects)!!!

WOW . . . nine months. It might have been like the beginning of an unwanted pregnancy, a very painful one, but now I feel like I am enjoying the benefits of rebirth. The labour wasn’t so bad after all, now that it is over and done with!

A year ago, I was busy worrying (of course!!!!!) about jobs after the summer season ended. Hmmm. Feels like a decade ago. Funny thing, I don’t worry about things anymore.

A year and a half ago, I was clipping and pasting about Disney, Jim Henson, and Henry VIII. I went through a phase where I almost exclusively posted stuff that had nothing to do with my life. Sometimes, I still do it.

Two years ago, Heroic Friends Deliver Veggie Lasagna to Overworked Seasonal Worker Having Very Very Bad Day. Forgotten, remembered, forgotten yet remembered (and still appreciated.

